Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

First flat

Go down 
+5
ed29
SheWolf
Krabill
turboedmsp
bigbeariuka
9 posters
AuthorMessage
bigbeariuka

First flat Empty
PostSubject: First flat   First flat EmptyMon Apr 05, 2010 9:05 pm

I'm just about complete with my new bike rebuild after my wife's accident and then today, a little flat. I'm very new to all the bike stuff so here is a question. Does these tires have tubes and if not would you install tube after flat?? Also, I now have a front fender bag with no tools. What all do I need to carry for flat fixes on the trail and what tube should I buy. Does everyone carry extras tubes, air can and what else. My bike now have 32 miles on it and I'm having nothing but bad luck. At least I'm learning to work on it often. HELP
Back to top Go down
turboedmsp

First flat Empty
PostSubject: Re: First flat   First flat EmptyMon Apr 05, 2010 9:12 pm

these bikes have tubes. at the least carry a good patch kit. the front and rear tires use different size tube. You can carry both or just carry a front tube cause a front tube can be crammed in the rear tire but a rear tube will not fit up front. check out some youtube videos on motorcycle tube repair or replacement. I would carry at least two tire spoons and a small spray bottle of soap/water mix, gloves to repair, and a small battery air compressor. If you ever have a flat try to air tire first and check for leak...a slow leak could get you where you need to go and a better place to repair.
First flat Slime_box
Back to top Go down
Krabill

First flat Empty
PostSubject: Re: First flat   First flat EmptyMon Apr 05, 2010 9:33 pm