Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Bike won't start

Go down 
+4
rsteiger
speersie
blusmoke
paragone
8 posters
AuthorMessage
paragone

Bike won't start Empty
PostSubject: Bike won't start   Bike won't start EmptySun Nov 09, 2014 12:37 am

Hey everyone,

2008 wr250r - 3500 miles

My bike was running fine until one hot south florida day I was having fuel pump issues. Prime example of crappy fuel pump.

So I replaced the fuel pump and put a brand new battery in . Now the Bike turns over really well, but isn't firing. Fuel pump is make the priming sound.

I also put a new air filter in...

The only mod I have to is is gytr exhaust...

I AlSo check the fuses over on the left shroud panel... All fine

I'm a newbie when it comes to motorcyles so please bare with me.

I was really hoping it was the battery but that doesn't seem to be the issue. I tried starting with the throttle wide open, kickstand stand up and down, pointing the handlebars left , straight and right . And still won't get anything.... Turns over great and I can hear the pump turn on now but won't fire up

Any help would be appreciated....
Back to top Go down
blusmoke

Bike won't start Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bike won't start   Bike won't start EmptySun Nov 09, 2014 5:38 am

Kinda hard to tell without being there, but how long since the bike last ran?
Does the bike act/sound like it wants to start?
Have you retraced your steps yet? (See if anything was left unplugged, kinked, broken, frayed etc. this is usually the culprit)